香港國際攝影節
育成計劃

李卓媛裂像的破⼝

28.04—
24.06.2020
時間
(1)2020428日至52日期間24小時開放
(2)2020617日至24
影像創作者
李卓媛
更多
1992年生於香港。2016 年於香港中文大學文學學士畢業主修藝術現攻讀香港中文大學藝術碩士。2016獲光影作坊評選為New Light展覽計劃得主繼而於2017年首次舉辦個展填空補白」。2018李氏曾到訪德國及台灣藝術駐村及參展參與香港國際攝影節衛星展覽並以作品缺景贏得WMA大師攝影獎 2018/19。

簡介



第一階段

 

⼆零一四年我居異鄉回來後我找不到我們」。

 

這缺席成了我跟同代⼈之間的缺⼝只好在各⼈印象中盲摸這絕美風景我在衛星地圖上重遊你們走過的夏愨道以菲林拍攝虛擬實景」,但那折開扭曲的路燈總提⽰時空的破口今天或許它已不再重要更廣闊的夏愨道已延展出並存活於各⼈意志裡

 

我把這記憶的缺口修補成一扇」,成為彌敦道上的一道黑夜風景一個於日常中可反照的圖騰於顯影中途再曝光正負像合而為一沒有了灰調子剩下黑白之間光暈

重拍重覆重置光凝住了曾經也照亮了當下

 

 

第二階段

 

承接202045月時於PRÉCÉDÉE及彌敦道469號報紙檔的實驗性展示作品繼續發酵持續延伸一個月後以零散方式於彌敦道上不同空間和場域遊走

 

從前,「夏愨道只是中西區一條主要幹線經歷雨傘運動後它成為了城市歷史的一個符號一個有血有淚有記憶的地方如今彌敦道及香港的許多大街小巷同是夏愨道」。

 

超現實主義存在於攝影運作的核心」,蘇冊桑塔格指的是攝影創造一個複製的世界第二等的現實於一個影像氾濫的年代攝影的複製性意義又是什麼2014年錯過了社會運動我嘗試以重拍重覆重置處理某種記憶的缺失同時回應數碼時代下虛擬記憶和超真相 (hyper-real)的建構與理解

 

我捕捉Google Map上遺下的2014年夏愨道實景圖——作為公共檔案和歷史記錄的素材並利用菲林和中途曝光等傳統影像生產方式與數碼影像互換讓消失和無視(un-seeing),成為另一種再現」。

 

展覽繼續延伸銀鹽照片散落彌敦道各報紙攤上於一些混雜的資訊中影像成為一面黑鏡甚或一個洞

你打算何時參觀展覽? 給你的精彩活動

HKIPF
Incubator

Sharon Lee Cheuk Wun: The Crack of Dawn

28.04—
24.06.2020
Time
(1) 24 hours during 28.04 - 02.05.2020
(2) At various times during 17-24.6.2020
Image Maker
Sharon LEE Cheuk Wun
About
Born in 1992 in Hong Kong, Sharon Lee Cheuk Wun obtained her BA in Fine Arts from the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2016 and is currently an MFA degree candidate at the same university. In 2016, the Hong Kong gallery Lumenvisum awarded Lee the New Light Exhibition Scheme, and she debuted her solo exhibition The Presence of Absence at the gallery in 2017. Lee participated in several art residencies and group exhibitions in Germany and Taiwan in 2018, and in satellite exhibitions of the Hong Kong International Photo Festival 2018. She won the WMA Masters 2018/19 with her latest work The Crescent Void.

Overview



PHASE I

 

In 2014, I became an outlander; when I was home again, I lost ‘ourselves’.

 

This loss became a crack between my peers and I. I tried to piece together the fainting landscape from our memories — a collective apparition of a time past. I became a flaneur of time, treading on these satellite maps and photographing a virtual Harcourt Road. Yet the fragmented street lamps only reminded me of the widening crack of our time and space. Today, this too shall not matter: a more expansive Harcourt Road now resides in all of us.

 

I ‘solarised’ the gelatin silver prints to project a nocturnal cityscape, blending a positive image with a negative. In darkness and gleam, I realise a window on Nathan Road, through which I mend the cracks in our memory, like a totem rooted in the present.

 

Through rephotograph, repetition and reposition, what was once touched by sunlight will only shine again.

 

PHASE II

 

Following the experimental display in Phase I, the work continues to develop and expand, in Phase II it makes its way sporadically through various sites and locations

 

Just as Nathan Road and many other streets in Hong Kong, ‘Harcourt Road’ once used to be just another main route through the central and western districts. Since the umbrella movement, these places of bloodshed, tears, and memories have all come to symbolise the city’s history.

 

“Surrealism lies at the heart of the photographic enterprise” – what Susan Sontag refers to is the ability of photography to create a duplicate reality and construct one of a ‘second degree’. But in the age of image overload, what is the purpose of reproduction in photography?

 

As a result of my absence at the 2014 movement, I tried to deal with this sense of memory loss and respond at the same time to ideas of constructed memories and hyperrealism in this digital era through a process of rephotographing, repeating and repositioning: recapturing public archival material such as the remaining street views of Harcourt Road from 2014 on Google Map, feeding digital images into traditional analogue processes such as film and solarisation, slicing a threshold for those lost and unseen to reemerge in a different form.

 

The exhibition continues with gelatin silver prints placed at various newspaper stands along Nathan Road, among a jumble of information, and the photographic images transforming into a black mirror, or hole.

When are you visiting? Happenings for you