HAPPENINGS
Back to Index Prev    |    Next
[Rerun] REFUSEE - Sergey Ponomarev
11.01 - 11.02.2017

“REFUSEE – Sergey Ponomarev” will be on show again at Goethe-Gallery and Black Box Studio!

This exhibition features captivating photographic works by Sergey Ponomarev, joint winner of 2016 Pulitzer Prize and World Press Photo Contest. “Refusee” embraces the words of “Refugee”, “Refuse” and “See”, which reflects the dilemma of the current refugee crisis in Europe. The works by Ponomarev address the crisis through a humanitarian lens, focusing on the people who were less fortunate to be born in the troubled area of the global village. Their journey began in war, poverty, oppression, and continues to an unknown destiny. 

Special Screening
An edited video clip of “To be or not to be…a photojournalist?”, a talk by Sergey Ponomarev which took place in Hong Kong on 1 Nov 2016, will also be on show during the exhibition period. For those who have missed the talk earlier, please do not miss this opportunity to revisit the talk!

Date
11 January – 11 February 2017

Venue
Goethe-Gallery and Black Box Studio, Goethe-Institut
14/F Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Opening Hours
Monday – Friday: 10:00 – 20:30
Saturday: 13:00 – 18:00
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
Free Admission

Organiser

hkipf_logo

Partner
goethe

Video of  “To be or not to be…a photojournalist?” Talk by Sergey Ponomarev (w/ Chinese & English subtitles)”

Migrants arrive by Turkish cruise boat near the village of Skala, Lesbos island, Greece, Monday, November 16, 2015. The Turkish boat owner delivered some 150 persons to the Greek coast and tried to escape back to Turkey, he was arrested later in Turkish waters. (Photo Sergey Ponomarev for The New York Times)

Refugees seen taking a rest in an open area in Dobova, Slovenia, Tuesday, October 20, 2015. (Photo Sergey Ponomarev for The New York Times)

An abandoned swimming circle that was used as a lifebuoy for children seen on the beck of Lesbos island, Greece, Sunday July, 26, 2015. (Photo Sergey Ponomarev for The New York Times)

Hungarian riot police cracked down again on refugees who tried to enter Hungary, after stopping riots at the Horgos border, Serbia, Wednesday, September 16, 2015. (Photo Sergey Ponomarev for The New York Times)

活動
返回 上一個    |    下一個
【再度展出】REFUSEE - Sergey Ponomarev
11.01 - 25.02.2017

《REFUSEE -Sergey Ponomarev》載譽歸來,將於香港歌德學院歌德藝廊及黑盒子再度展出!

是次展覽展出 2016 年度普立茲獎及世界新聞攝影比賽雙料得獎者 Sergey Ponomarev 拍攝的精選作品。「REFUSEE」 一詞包含「難民 (Refugee)」、「拒絕 (Refuse)」及「觀看 (See)」的意思,反映當下歐洲面對難民危機的兩難局面。Ponomarev 的作品以人道主義為前題,鏡頭聚焦於這群同活於地球村但不幸生於災難國度的難民身上。他們的旅程,始於戰亂、貧困與壓迫,面前是無法預知命運的漫漫長路。

特別放映
與此同時,展覽期間更會同時放映於 2016 年舉辦的「《攝影記者……有為有所不為?》Sergey Ponomarev 講座」視像精華節錄,重搵參展攝影師的所思所想。對新聞攝影愛好者絕不能錯過。

日期
2017 年 1 月 11 日至 2 月 25 日

地點
香港歌德學院歌德藝廊及黑盒子
香港灣仔港灣道二號香港藝術中心十四樓

開放時間
10:00 – 20:30(星期一至星期五)
13:00 – 18:00(星期六)
星期日及公眾假期休館
免費入場

主辦

hkipf_logo

合作夥伴

goethe

Video of  “To be or not to be…a photojournalist?” Talk by Sergey Ponomarev (附中英文字幕)”

2015年11月16日,星期一。希臘,萊斯博斯島。難民乘坐土耳其船隻,抵達Skala村附近。土耳其船主載送150人到希臘海岸後,試圖逃回土耳其。他後來在土耳其水域被捕。照片是 Sergey Ponomarev 為《紐約時報》而攝。

2015年10月20日,星期二。在斯洛文尼亞Dobova的一個開放區域,難民在歇息。照片是 Sergey Ponomarev 為《紐約時報》而攝。

2015年7月26日,星期日。曾被小孩用作救生圈的泳圈被遺棄在希臘萊斯博斯島的海灘上。照片是 Sergey Ponomarev 為《紐約時報》而攝。

2015年9月16日,星期三。鎮壓塞爾維亞霍爾戈什邊境的暴亂後,匈牙利防暴警察再次打壓試圖進入匈牙利的難民。 照片是 Sergey Ponomarev 為《紐約時報》而攝。